Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Heavy periods, newbie here.  (Read 924 times)

Felicity1

Heavy periods, newbie here.
« on: July 10, 2024, 03:02:11 PM »

Hi all,
     Feel better coming here, knowing we are in the same boat.  Over 50 and still in Peri ... Periods have been up and down last month.  Heavy then light, spotting on and off for a couple of weeks.  Then my periods came back this month. :( Is this normal? Never had this before?  Am I a late Perimenopause women?
Thanks.
Felicity
« Last Edit: July 21, 2024, 08:00:02 PM by Felicity1 »

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: New here, I'm not alone
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2024, 03:57:56 PM »

It's within normal limits for most of us.    :welcomemm:  mine did that: usual cycle, then missed a lot, then 1 or several until they finally disappeared  ::)

Some find that keeping a mood/food/symptom diary of use.   It's The Change - does what it says on the tin.

Browse round. Make notes ;-) and U R no longer alone  ;)

sheila99

« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2024, 05:48:24 PM »

Perfectly normal I'm afraid. Some aren't meno till their early 60s, average is 51 or 52 I think - so you're  'normal' by that score too   :).

Felicity1

« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2024, 03:16:24 PM »

Hi,
    Thanks for the info.  Every month my periods usually heavy for the first few days and I have to take Tranexamic acid.  It is lighter this month, should I just leave it and put the medicine to one side? If it is heavy next month, I will take it then.     Does it affect gut, bowels too? Sometimes solid, soft or mushy. Only go once in the morning, so it is not diarrhoea.  I will keep a diary and food intake too.
Ta
Chat soon.  :-\

CLKD

« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2024, 04:52:42 PM »