Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Polyp found progestin saga  (Read 461 times)

Gusgus

• First Flush
Polyp found progestin saga
« on: February 25, 2024, 07:08:05 PM »

Evening ladies
I’ve not posted for a while( I’m not good at technology!) but could do with some advice.
I was ticking along nicely on my hrt when in October I developed really bad nausea and realised it was the utrogestan. I am on also evorel 50
My Gp said to go down the vaginal route with utrogestan but after a month I was still nauseous.
So my Gp said stop that and prescribed provera. But 6 weeks later I was still bleeding so she upped my provera to 3x 10 mg and referred me for a vaginal scan.
This showed my womb lining to be 9mm , so Gp referred me to the 2 week pathway.
The consultant thought the bleeding was hrt related and suggested coming off to see if it would stop and reintroduce it at a later time. I said I didn’t want to do that as I suffer with poor sleep, brain fog and vaginal atrophy. She suggested a mirena , but my Gp had already tried that unsuccessfully as my bits are shutting up shop! She tried to do a biopsy, but that failed too for the same reason.
So I was to have it done by hysteroscopy, which happened two weeks later.
This was successful and found I had a polyp which was probably the cause of the thickness. I’m to have this removed at some point when I get a date.
However my Gp has already removed my Everol 50 from my repeat prescriptions . I have a telephone conversation on Wednesday with my Gp and I want her to still prescribe it till I have the procedure and then I can talk to the consultant again about the way forward with my hrt,
I have tried to cut down my provera to twice daily as she said 3 was quite high , but after only 2 weeks I’ve started spotting again!
Like a lot of ladies I’m at the end of my tether!
Any advice greatly appreciated.