Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Everil conti - alternatives  (Read 1678 times)

Ruthie

Everil conti - alternatives
« on: June 29, 2023, 04:15:59 PM »

Hi all,
I've been using Everol Conti for almost five months,  and all was fine for the first ten weeks.  Since then I've had a full period every two weeks. I assumed it world gradually improve over time,  but it's obviously not going to. 
My GP has just (over an online chat) suggested a Mirena coil, but I have massive issues with my smear tests so cannot even contemplate that. I have an appt tomorrow am to discuss my options,  but would like to be prepared. Does anyone have a similar experience and if so,  what have you changed to please?
Thanks for any advice

Taz2

Re: Everil conti - alternatives
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2023, 04:29:05 PM »

Hi Ruthie.

Sorry that you still have this bleeding going on but you might find it stops once you get to the six month mark. I think we talked before about some women always bleeding on conti HRT and using sequi instead? I realise that any bleeding is annoying but it's a case of weighing up which is the better option if HRT is benefitting you overall. I can understand your reluctance to try the Mirena if you've had problems with smear tests in the past.

Taz x  :hug:

Ruthie

« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2023, 04:43:22 PM »

Thanks Taz. I'm worried that I'm not tolerating them as the bleeds seem to be lasting longer each time,  whereas I assumed that they would gradually decrease.
I can cope with them to see the six months through,  but am unsure if there are other options besides the one that gives a monthly bleed? Saying that,  a monthly bleed would certainly be better than the current twice a month!!

AnneS

« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2023, 05:01:16 PM »