Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Hello - another newbie here!  (Read 2535 times)

MazRia

Hello - another newbie here!
« on: April 05, 2023, 10:38:53 PM »

Hi all.

48 years old, haven't felt 'right' for a while. Periods still regular-ish but the flow can vary dramatically and so can the back and lower stomach pain.
Am wondering if I am peri-menopausal  :-\

Just don't feel alive anymore - tired, achy, not much interest in much - to name but a few issues!

Looking forward to meeting you all :)

sheila99

Re: Hello - another newbie here!
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2023, 10:49:24 PM »

Sounds like it to me, welcome to the roller-coaster  >:(
 :welcomemm:

discogirl

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2023, 06:05:43 AM »

Hi MazRia,

Welcome to the forum xx

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2023, 06:29:42 AM »

browse round, make. notes.  Some find that keeping a mood/food/symptom diary of use.

Which symptom would you like to ease first?  There are several ways of delivering hormone replacement therapy if one wants to go that route.  Check your diet; eating little and often helps me a lot. 

As oestrogen levels drop the body may become dry: inside and out; deep in the ears, eyes, skin, vagina, nostrils and the muscles may become lax = aches and pains.

Ask away!

MazRia

« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2023, 09:27:58 AM »

Thank you for the warm welcome :)