Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Menopause Clinics  (Read 749 times)

Gigi1968

• First Flush
Menopause Clinics
« on: March 18, 2023, 09:35:28 PM »

Hi ladies
This is my first time posting here.  I am 54 years old and had an early menopause at age 37 and I have been on HRT for 16 years.  On a whole I have found HRT very helpful and has allowed me to function normally, in fact sometimes I forget I am menopausal which is great but every so often I have this thought that I have been on it for so long and I should try to come off but every time I have come off it all the symptoms have come back with a vengeance.  I also started bleeding on and off about two years ago and I was advised to come off HRT until I had investigations, the symptoms came back and I was irritable, emotional, couldn't sleep, my skin got so dry and I had terrible brain fog but the hot flushes were so insane to the point that I insisted we get air conditioning in our bedroom in January. Thankfully the scans and hysteroscopy came back negative and I was told I could go back on HRT, the relief I felt was unbelievable.  I was then changed from Kliovance tablets to Evorel Conti patches and whilst all the symptoms went away after 2 weeks, I have just had bleeding for six weeks straight so now I'm waiting for an appointment at the one stop hysteroscopy clinic on 12th April, the bleeding as I speak now has stopped, I was told to come off HRT again but I have to admit I cannot face life without them so I am trying some supplements while still using the patch.  I am trying something called Meno complex, I don't know if anyone here has tried them and if they are ready to share their experiences.