Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Lenzetto rash / Applying to thighs instead? Should I switch to Oestrogel?  (Read 1617 times)

Gilla999

I've been using Lenzetto for 18 months - initially I started on 2 sprays, gradually needed to increase to 4 and have currently settled on 3.5 sprays. However it's started to give me an eczema like rash where I'm applying it on my inner arms so I'm considering making a switch. In the summer I tried switching from 4 sprays to a 75mcg patch which should have been the right dose switch but I could feel an increase in Estrogen (which fits with the theory that Lenzetto is not as strong as previously thought) and I couldn't really lower the patch dose without either potentially going too low or having to minutely cut up patches!

Oestrogel seems the only other alternative to try and I wondered if anyone had switched from Lenzetto to the gel and if they had any advice/experience on dose equivalents? Louise Newsom's guide says "2 pumps is roughly equivalent to 2-3 sprays of Lenzetto"... which for someone who is mega sensitive to the slightest change is quite a broad range  ;D

If I assumed 2 sprays = 1 pump then 3.5 sprays would mean 1.75 pumps.... but is it even possible to use half a pump of Oestrogel? One of the benefits of Lenzetto is that I can tape over the dispenser to get half a spray or less...

Really not loving this nasty rash on my arms but no idea what to do to get a decent dose equivalent of something else!
« Last Edit: December 18, 2022, 10:12:08 AM by Gilla999 »

Pippa52

Re: Lenzetto to Oestrogel - any experience or equivalent dose advice?
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2022, 01:10:27 PM »