Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Vertigo  (Read 1021 times)

fionajay77

• First Flush
Vertigo
« on: October 10, 2022, 03:07:04 PM »

Hi Ladies this is my first time posting so thanks in advance!  Had total hysterectomy in Aug and started a few weeks later on oestrogel x 2 pumps.  Did ok on it but not amazing symptom wise and didn’t really like the feel of it so when I had routine appt at GP last week asked for patches instead as had heard good things about them.

He gave me Estraderm 50 and within 2 days I had to take it off as felt totally like I was on a ship!  Like being drunk without the fun  :-\
Never had anything like it before.  Possibly mild vertigo for about a year in peri but nothing on this level.  Since then I’ve had really bad vertigo to the point I can’t drive or walk down stairs without getting super wobbly legs or dizzy and feeling about to pass out.  Started back on the oestrogel after a break to clear my system of 3 days.

I’ve tried researching as getting through to the GP is a nightmare at the mo.  Has anyone had a similar experience and is it likely too much oestrogen or too little?  I’m 45 btw.

I’ve been to a pharmacist who gave be Avomine so hoping that works and that this passes quickly.  It’s awful 😞.

Would so appreciate any wisdom or advice at all.  Thank you, Fiona 🙏

Amazing grace

Re: Vertigo
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2022, 04:58:03 PM »