Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Evorel Conti if peri peri!?  (Read 657 times)

Givemeabreak

• First Flush
Evorel Conti if peri peri!?
« on: October 10, 2022, 01:53:15 PM »

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie but I have been reading many posts over the last week or so. I am so grateful for all the info and support I already found in the forums!

I am 48 and have some symptoms, but not awful compared to others. I have profound tiredness, lack of motivation, irritability, crying spells, low libido, some vaginal dryness, some sleeping difficulties and bad headaches…. Pure sexiness  :o

I have been on the mini pill for ever, suffer from adenomyosis and have fibroids. I tend not to have proper periods with the mini pill so not 100% sure if I am on the perimenopause or proper menopause ?!? But I feel I am ‘pausing’  :-\

GP is offering me Utrogestan and Oestrogel or Evorel Conti, which I am grateful for.

I think I prefer the idea of patches … but am I correct to think Evorel Conti is only for proper menopause (not peri)? So my question is how do I know where I am if I am on the pill?! Should I stop the mini pill and postpone the HRT?! Or should I go for Utrogestan and Oestrogel?!  I am so confused… I think I have overdosed on Google searches!   ::)

Dotty

Re: Evorel Conti if peri peri!?
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2022, 03:03:16 PM »

Hi  :) and welcome to the forum.

You are right that Evorel Conti is for post menopause ( no periods for 12 months) but you may be ok on it if you don’t have periods on the mini pill and are going to carry on with the mini pill.

Do you need the mini pill for contraception?

If you wanted a Sequi regime for peri menopause you could use Evorel Sequi.