Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Feeling Lonely.  (Read 1515 times)

S.J

• First Flush
Feeling Lonely.
« on: March 22, 2021, 03:04:28 PM »

Hello Ladies,

This is my first time posting, after reading some of your posts I finally feel like I might fit in somewhere after months of holding in a roller coaster of emotions.
I am 39, 40 in april, and sincle last summer I have been noticing strange symptoms that would come and go, I was admitted to hospital last July as I went to AnE with tingling in my hands and leg cramps, turned out i had very low calcuim levels, which was sorted, but the whole hospital stay I found very traumatic, I can't tell you how many times they brought up cancer and other illnesses while they were investigating why I would have such low calcuim levels, I brought up whether it might be that I am in Peri - menopause, but that was shrugged off due to my age, to be honest the whole ordeal has really stuck with me.
After the hospital stay I was also diagnosed with low iron which has been an on going issue on and off for years as my periods are so heavy.

I was then checked again in October by an endocrine consultant, everything was ok (except iron), I brought up Peri- menopause again as I had been suffering with other symptoms, my periods although regular have shortened in length but have become very heavy for the first 2 days/painful and my mum hit peri around my age also, but he said the blood test they did was fine and shut me down, and said possible long covid. I was due to be seen again in January, which has been postponed due to covid.