Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Achy Arms  (Read 2111 times)

Donna R

• First Flush
Achy Arms
« on: July 06, 2020, 09:31:06 PM »

Hi I am new to all this and would love some advice please. I am 48 years old and about a year and a half ago I started getting very achy arms and pain around my breastbone. After lots of checks and tests I was told earlier this year that I had low oestrogen. I was put on Femoston 1/10 which I have taken for 3 months. There was no improvement at all so I have been changed to Femoston 2/10 which I have only been taking for a few days. I really want to feel better and just wondered if anyone had similar symptoms and if there is anything else I can do. Some days the tiredness and moods are awful too. I just want to feel like my old self again. Thank you for reading.x

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Achy Arms
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2020, 06:28:51 AM »

Morning!   When did U last have a full blood count to include thyroid function and VitD levels?

As oestrogen levels drop so muscles may become lax = aches and pains.  Also the body may become dry: inside and out.

Have you tried an over the counter pain relief 4 the pain?

Donna R

• First Flush
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2020, 04:53:34 PM »

Hi thanks for your reply. I had bloods checked a few weeks ago and all was normal. I don't think they checked my oestrogen level again though. Trying to only take painkillers when I also have the headaches. Stupidly I had breast implants 12 years ago so I don't know if the pain is in relation to them or the low oestrogen. Just wondered how long I need to give the hrt to hopefully feel some relief. Thank you.

CLKD

« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2020, 05:32:25 PM »

Oestrogen levels rise and fall so don't often give a true measure in blood tests.