Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: An angry day  (Read 1605 times)

Enthusiastagirl

An angry day
« on: December 20, 2019, 06:49:48 PM »

Hi there!

I'm a newbie on Menopause Matters - my GP suggested I join as I told him I was struggling... I'm not sure if it's the menopause or just the fact I've had a guts-full of my husband!? We argued today about the fact he didn't want to go to Sainsbury's on his own while I was working... Anyone else find that silly things like this make you so angry? I blew up at him big time...

LizzyLoo

Re: An angry day
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2019, 07:22:27 PM »

My tolerance levels are pretty low and sometimes it feels like I do everything. That isn't the case and my hubby does his fair share but generally I get ‘hangry' a lot of the time and any bit of stress in my way also makes me react like this. Mind you I think when you tire easily this is a huge factor.

Hope tomorrow is better!  ;)

Kathleen

« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2019, 07:44:35 PM »

Hello Enththustiastagirl and welcome to the forum.

My trusty meno says that most people are irritable when tired so if you are having disturbed sleep due to the menopause you are bound to be short tempered. I think any form of sleep deprivation would have that effect plus irritability along with tearfulness are  classic menopausal symptoms.

Your experience will resonate with many ladies here and I'm sure others will be along soon to advise you.

Wishing you well.

K.

jillydoll

• Hiya
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2019, 08:48:19 PM »

Hi Enthusiastagirl.
Ahhh yes, the anger! I still get it occasionally now, and I'm post meno, and on HRT. 😆
I think Kathleen is bang on.
My tolerance to things have changed since meno hit. Your not alone.