Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Confidence (or lack of)  (Read 2066 times)

Padine

Confidence (or lack of)
« on: September 08, 2019, 06:31:17 PM »

Anyone else feel their confidence has taken a big dip since becoming menopausal? I've been standing in for our organist in 2019 and I practise SO much but come Sunday, once I make one mistake, that's it, I just go all to pot! My husband reassures me it isn't as bad as I thought but I just feel sick 🤢 thinking about it over+over+over again and how awful people must think I am.

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Confidence (or lack of)
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2019, 08:19:24 PM »

Yep.  It's because you are aware of the mistake.  But not many people will realise and if they are singing, will they really notice!?!  Also you are in front of your God who won't give a damn ;-)

It's known that confidence disappears as menopause arrives  >:(.  I find that making lists of important issues helps as it's out of my head and in front of me - as long as I can remember where I've left the list  ::)

Also it is important to learn to delegate ;-)

jillydoll

• Hiya
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2019, 10:18:15 PM »

I have never had much confidence. Ever.
However, on my good days, when I've no anxiety to speak of, and this hrt is doing what it's supposed to do, i have more confidence than I've EVER had....maybe it's my age, maybe it's the hrt, I dunno, but yeah, I'm more confident now than ever before.