Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Will Replens work with Ovestin?  (Read 2458 times)

Honeybean

Will Replens work with Ovestin?
« on: June 10, 2019, 05:14:35 PM »

Hi

Can I have some advice please. I've been using Ovestin for a few years and it's been working really well.

Anyway, my friend has been using Vesicare and said it was amazing for sneeze pee, millions of night pees, etc. I asked my gp if I could try it and yes it was kind of amazing but the side affects were awful so I came off it. In the meantime my gp has referred me to see the gynae team in Aug.
Anyway, since coming off the Vesicare my va symptoms are really heightened. I feel like needles in my urethra and sore thrush type symptoms. I know I don't have thrush or cystitis. I explained this to my gp and he said I should just carry on with the Ovestin and get Replens until I see the Gynae in Aug. Will the Replens work? I'm v uncomfortable  and feel a bit frustrated because I was hoping for something stronger than Ovestin. GP said he didn't want to interfere with the experts. I'm sure I sound like a wimp but Aug 12th is a long way off!!  ::)
Can you give me any advice please?
Thanks xx

Honeybean

Re: Will Replens work with Ovestin?
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2019, 05:48:37 PM »

Thanks Birdy. I will go and have a look. Xx

Dancinggirl

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2019, 05:49:57 PM »

I agree with Birdy, I would use either the YES products or SYLK as ma women don't like using Replens.  I would also ask to try Vagifem instead of Ovestin - I personally found Ovestin made my urethra burn horribly and most women prefer using Vagifem.  Use the Vagifem at night and the moisturisers in the morning. The moisturiser can sometimes effect the absorption of the local oestrogen.