Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Hi lovely ladies - feeling lost  (Read 1613 times)

Holsy

Hi lovely ladies - feeling lost
« on: April 09, 2019, 04:09:42 PM »

Hi lovelies
I'm new to this, but have been reading all of the amazingly helpful posts and hoping that someone may also have been through or going through the same situation as myself.

I have had the mirena coil for 10 years now (about to be changed tomorrow). I had to have it due to major bleed outs because I have fibroids. A couple were removed when I had an ovarian cyst removed, but I still have others. I have been fine on the mirena coil, it has worked for me.

In February I had a weird diarrhoea sort of bug and felt dreadful for weeks, in really knocked me for 6, all of my peri menopausal symptoms just became worse almost instantly. Constant hot flushes, headaches, foggy, very anxious, no appetite, waking up at silly o'clock every night, so then feeling more anxious about not sleeping & not being able to cope with the day ahead.
As I have suffered with anxiety in the past and been on citalopram a few times, I thought it was possibly my anxiety kicking off again, but I had no major issues going on at the time, I had been feeling great. Previously the anxiety had been triggered by a major incident. Anyway, so I gave in and went to the doctors to ask about HRT as I had previously been hoping that I could cope without it. 

Because I have the mirena coil the doctor suggest Evorel 50 patches, but to cut them in half for the 25 dose to start off with. Stating that after a month if I didn't feel any better to go onto the full patch.