Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Hi - I'm a 'newbie'  (Read 895 times)

CINDYGIRL

Hi - I'm a 'newbie'
« on: April 09, 2018, 09:39:35 AM »

Hi everyone - I'm a newbie!  Age 68 years young, Total Hysterectomy 25 years ago at age 43. - been on HRT since but over the last couple of years have been 'taken off' it 3 times by Dr due to the numerous 'studies and 'reports' regarding it's long term use and currently going through a terrible time with hot flushes, night sweats, anxiety, aches and pains etc - as a result of the latest HRT 'withdrawal' - though I have now had a good talk with my GP who has decided that as he has made me aware of the risks involved that he will once again prescribe HRT and have been back on now for just 4 days - so hoping to get back my life.....fingers crossed.  Anyone else been through similar circumstances ....?  Would like to hear your views.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2018, 01:06:28 PM by CINDYGIRL »

Robin

Re: Hi - I'm a 'newbie'
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2018, 09:50:03 AM »

Oh cindygirl that's awful.

I'm glad you've found this site. I'm new here myself so not able to advise but I'm sure you will find the ladies here very informative and supportive. I have found a lot of the information and treatment suggestions extremely helpful.

Just wanted to say hello and welcome.
Robin

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2018, 10:59:41 AM »

Your GP is WAY OUT OF DATE ............ some of these issues are due to costs to the Surgery ......

Browse round.  Make notes.  Go back to your GP and ask 4 the regime which suited you and if there is any query, refer him to Dr Currie who is responsible for this site!  Make a double appt. so that you don't feel rushed ;-).