Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Help gone from health and happy to a complete wreck  (Read 2055 times)

Mrsjaffa

Help gone from health and happy to a complete wreck
« on: January 19, 2018, 12:12:52 PM »

Hello everyone,

I am very new to this and this is my first post and am going to spend time every day reading.  I am 51 and have been put on Elleste Duet 1 mg by my doctor for the last 8 months.  I have also been prescribed anti depressants, pregablin and painkillers non of which I am taking as they have tried to tell me I also have fibromyalgia as well as menopause. It is true I ache from head to foot, am totally washed out from sleeplessness nights and I have absolutely zero sex drive which my husband is finding difficult it's like the switch is off permanently.  In the last 2 months the hot flushes are back and I have been spotting non stop for six weeks but not had a period for over a year. I have been referred for an ultrasound to check why I am spotting and doc won't change anything until I've had it which is fair enough.  In the meantime I just feel so low, tearful, tired I don't know what to do with myself.  I am not overweight and was quite fit but just lately everything seems such any effort.  Can anyone relate to this please and any advice from anyone as don't know what to do?  Thank you so much to everyone on here as reading some inspirational stories does help xxx

Dotty

Re: Help gone from health and happy to a complete wreck
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2018, 12:22:06 PM »

Hi sounds like you need a higher dose or a different type of hrt x

aspie65

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2018, 12:24:59 PM »