Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: New member with questions  (Read 1974 times)

Bonniejo

New member with questions
« on: March 13, 2017, 02:04:42 PM »

Hi everyone, hope someone can advise. I'm 52 post meno and on evoril conti.  I've been using hrt for 5 yrs and have tried several. Each time I change, my symptoms (night sweats, flushes) go away and I think great,  but after a while they start coming back so the Dr changes the hrt. Evoril sequi was the best but then the flushes/sweats reappeared. I hadn't had a period for over 6 months so was changed to conti, but my sweats and flushes are back with a vengeance.  I'm having other health issues at the moment(low ferritin stores but not anaemic) and have just been referred to a neurologist(?Ms). My Dr is loathe to change hrt and said I'm on the highest strength, but I just can't take the sweats much longer. I barely go out now as my palms drip, I look like my hair is permanently wet,  the slightest movement   triggers the sweating and flushes. I'm well and truly fed up. Any suggestions?  I also take 100mcg levothyroxine, vitamin d, ferrous fumarate tds, prozac 40mg and rabeprazole.
Thanks in advance x

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: New member with questions
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2017, 02:08:18 PM »

:welcomemm:  I'm sure someone will be along with advice.  GPs are keen to alter medications rather than work round upping or lowering dosage until one gets a better result  >:(

Browse round.  Put Evoril Conti into the search box to see what pops up?

Bonniejo

« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2017, 02:23:16 PM »

Thank you for replying. I'll do the search now. X

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2017, 04:22:06 PM »

Let us know how you get on!

dazned

« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2017, 10:12:53 PM »