media

Author Topic: Edit  (Read 2337 times)

edelweiss

Edit
« on: February 22, 2017, 12:55:00 PM »

Removed
« Last Edit: March 18, 2017, 07:17:37 PM by edelweiss »

Menomale

Re: Oestrogen 'not working' after 4 years?
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2017, 01:31:31 PM »

Hello edelweiss and welcome! (lovely username)

I'm sorry you're having a rough time! I'm no HRT expert but there are many ladies here who will certainly help you. If you could add some more information it would be easier to understand what's going on.

How old are you? Are you post or perimenopausal? Have you done any blood tests to address your oestrogen levels?

Maybe you are experiencing another health issue... did you have appetite/weight problems before taking HRT?

Were you prescribed sertraline for these symptoms only?

I'm sure you'll get useful info here, stay in touch!

XXX

warwick01

« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2017, 01:46:46 PM »

Hi

I was using 3/4 pumps of oestrogel for 3 years with no problem. Then it felt as if it lost it's effect (heard this from other ladies) Consultant said I became sensitised to it..... >:(

I am 58 and trialling Tibolone currently

Wxx 

Menomale

« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2017, 01:59:30 PM »

Thanks for the info, edelweiss.

So you started HRT while still in perimenopause, right? As I said, no expert here, just exploring the possibilities... ::) Maybe you still have ovarian function and some endogenous hormone production is messing with the HRT?

Menomale

« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2017, 02:22:51 PM »

No need to be terrified... If you have just started taking sertraline it may take some time to settle until you can feel some improvement in symptoms.

Kathleen

« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2017, 03:48:08 PM »

Hello  edelweiss and welcome to the forum.

All AD's take a short while to produce a benefit so don't despair.  Other ladies have had great success with Sertraline infact some no longer post on MM so they must be feeling good lol.