Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Work related concerns  (Read 1918 times)

Springer

Work related concerns
« on: December 07, 2016, 09:51:50 PM »

Hello! I'm still new to all this. Been having irregular periods for about a year and at the same time. Before as well, when I think back, having periods of low mood with anxiety and periods when mood more elated, difficulty sleeping etc. Physical symptoms largely manageable unlike what some if you are experiencing.

I gradually realised that the psychological aspects were probably at least in part hormone related and decided in consultation with GP to start HRT in October.

I've seen some reduction in sweats but I still feel very low and anxious. On femiston 10.

I know it's early days and I need to be patient. I know many of you have tried a whole range of meds and treatment options along the journey!

Have also cut out coffee and alcohol. I exercise regularly  and practice mindfulness.