Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Freaked out  (Read 2569 times)

Kymmie

Freaked out
« on: November 25, 2016, 10:21:40 PM »

Hello everyone

I'm fairly new to HRT I started on elestte duet 1mg in October finished the green tablets and bleed started 2 days after. I'm now on my 3rd day of white tablets and bleed and I feel awful. 😓

Was just watching tv earlier and I suddenly went all hot and my heart started racing and felt dreadful shaking etc. It only lasted a minute or so but felt like hours and left me feeling wired and freaked out. Anyone else experience this ?

Many thanks

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Freaked out
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2016, 10:28:29 PM »

Sounds hormonal and can be a shock!  Is it progesterone phase of treatment?  Many ladies find this difficult to tolerate - someone with knowledge will be along soon.

I know when I had Tamoxifen, within 24 hours of the first tablet I felt like I had a bout of 'flu and it shook me to the core.  After 4 months of dreadful symptoms I stopped the drug. 

Do you keep a mood/symptom diary?

Kymmie

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2016, 10:43:49 PM »

Hi
Thanks for replying.

I'm back on the white tablets now I always feel crap when on a bleed but that scared me a lot I'm a wuss lol

I did feel off when on the green tablets constant headache tired yeah a bit like I had flu. I keep a diary for everything at the minute trying to work out what's happening in due back to GP Monday so I ll mention it. Was just freaked out

Thanks

Dorothy

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2016, 06:42:22 AM »

Sounds hormonal to me too - the joys of being female!  ::)

Hurdity

« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2016, 02:38:40 PM »

Hi Kymmie