Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Prof Studd's regime, suggestions needed  (Read 5499 times)

redgingham

Prof Studd's regime, suggestions needed
« on: July 21, 2016, 09:23:16 PM »

Hello

I'm new to the forum and very much hoping you may be able to offer some suggestions or advise.

I've been using HRT for about 5 years, I'm now 55. Recently I've not been feeling great and so decided to see Prof Studd for the first time two weeks ago. He prescribed 4 pumps of Oestrogel and also Testim to replace the HRT I had been taking, together with 10 days of progesterone each month starting on 1st August. A couple of days after changing to the new HRT I started to bleed and have been now been bleeding lightly for about 12 days. The good news is, apart from the bleeding, I feel much better!

So I'm wondering if there is anything I can do to get the bleeding to stop. I have spoken to Prof Studd but he couldn't offer anything apart from saying that it's not the gel causing the bleeding.

Any thoughts or suggestions gratefully received.

Nina

Re: Prof Studd's regime, suggestions needed
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2016, 09:38:37 PM »

If I was paying £300 I wouldn't be happy with that response!

All new regimes can cause upset and need time to settle. you need more time  :)

Taz2

« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2016, 11:18:33 PM »

Hi Redgingham - welcome to the forum.

I'm sure someone will be along soon who has experience of the regime you are on. I agree with Nina that I would be unhappy with that response.

Which HRT were you using before? If you have just stopped using a conti HRT then the withdrawal of the progesterone can cause a bleed.

Taz x  :welcomemm:

redgingham

« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2016, 07:06:16 AM »

Thank you for your replies and welcome. Yes the after care isn't impressive is it?