Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Late or missed period?  (Read 3082 times)

mandypepe

Late or missed period?
« on: February 13, 2016, 10:10:30 AM »

Morning everyone, I'm still very new to this having realised that all my thoughts and feelings were hormonal after missing a period in September (having always been to the day). But October onwards I've had a period either 22days or 26 days. However I expected a period last week but by the 26th day it didn't come and it still hasn't. Today is 31 days. So my question is when would I class a late period a missed period? Thanks for all the advice and support I've had so far on this forum.

Dancinggirl

Re: Late or missed period?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2016, 10:54:55 AM »

Oh handypepe -  no one can answer that question.  You are clearly in the peri menopause phase when everything starts to get erratic I'm afraid. This phase can go on for some years with long or very short gaps between periods  - ovulation often doesn't happen at this stage and will cause the unpredictability. If you are in your early to mid 50s then it may not be that long before the periods actually stop - we are all different and each of us will experience the menopause differently but with similar symptoms which can vary from mild to very severe.  Do read up all the info on this site to get clued up.  DG x

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2016, 02:12:34 PM »