Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: In Search of Ideas.  (Read 4394 times)

Kathleen

In Search of Ideas.
« on: January 23, 2016, 06:37:34 PM »

Hello ladies I want to pick your brains and ask for suggestions please.

I have been using HRT in tablet or patch form since May 2013, my last period was September 2010. No matter what type of oestrogen or progesterone I use I have endured the jitters most days. One lady said that she felt like she had swallowed a vibrating mobile phone and I think that is a pretty accurate description!

I am so sick of feeling this way and when I read the side effects of the Evorel Conti patch that I am using the leaflet mentioned palpitations, nausea, nervousness, irritability etc. In other words, everything I'm experiencing and have been experiencing since I began taking oestrogen three years ago.

My question is ladies, as I was three years post meno when I began HRT could my problems be due to the oestrogen? Am I in fact taking more of this hormone than I was used to and should I now lower my patch from 50 mcg or increase the progesterone?

I accept that oestrogen is the feel good hormone but should I now naturally be on a lower amount and is the HRT dose actually giving me problems? Having said that I began HRT because of severe jitters and they went after two weeks so I assumed I needed the extra oestrogen at the time.

I admit that lowering oestrogen is probably a crazy idea but I am so tired of dealing with the same old problems day to day that I  am clutching at straws!

I value your opinions and experiences ladies and I look forward to reading your comments.

Wishing you all well and take care.

K.

dazned

Re: In Search of Ideas.
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2016, 07:24:05 PM »