Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: Best place to rub oestrogel  (Read 46892 times)

abbyH

Best place to rub oestrogel
« on: October 19, 2015, 06:48:51 PM »

I read it was better to do on thighs, something about lymph glands
but today read (in one of the many pro-HRT articles, that 'Oestrogen creams and gels rubbed into the skin of the shoulder and forearm are absorbed better (avoid the thighs, because oestrogen loves fat and will make your thighs hold onto it, causing cellulite - the same is true for your tummy).

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-3251354/Could-natural-HRT-transform-life-No-woman-facing-menopause-miss-natural-way-end-hot-flushes.html#ixzz3p2bxJgtq
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

So, should it be rubbed into arms or thighs?

I've been thigh-rubbing for a few months and haven't spotted any extra cellulite. any proof that oestrogen loves fat'?

thanks

Abby

Joyce

Re: Best place to rub oestrogel
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2015, 07:39:52 PM »

When I used it, I first used in on my thighs, but hated feeling of them sticking together afterwards, so switched to upper arm.  Though can't say I noticed any extra cellulite when used on my thighs.

abbyH

« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2015, 07:43:52 PM »

Thanks cubagirl!
I will try it on arms too
I thought I'd read somewhere it should be applied below the waist  - maybe someone else can remember the link or reason why?

Cassie

« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2015, 07:57:31 PM »

I rub it on my lower leg between knee and ankle and it dries so quickly theres not stickiness, then again I am only using one and a teeny bit pumps but dont think arms are a good idea, being too near the breast area.

TheDuchess

« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2015, 03:53:08 PM »