Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Skin problems, hormones and anxiety.  (Read 10421 times)

honeybun

Skin problems, hormones and anxiety.
« on: April 30, 2015, 06:36:18 PM »

Has anyone else made any links.

My anxiety had been troublesome recently and I have had a major breakout of dermatitis. It's on my hands but for the very first time it has crept up my arms. I have lumps and bumps and some blisters up one arm. It's so blooming itchy. I have a very strong cortisone cream for occasional use but given the fact I have been using cortisone for forty years the skin on my hands is very thin. I don't want to use it on my arms.

Is this meno, or just me.

Anyone else.

Honeybun
X

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Skin problems, hormones and anxiety.
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2015, 07:17:41 PM »

You've had plenty of stress in recent months ……… psoriasis + stress = breakout.  Most people have a weak spot, mine's the gut, which reacts when worries or after periods of difficulty.

There is a product on the market which is used successfully on animals and can be put onto troublesome human skin.  When I remember to look in the magazine and when I remember long enough to post, I'll let you know  ::)

Have you tried a thin layer of honey on the area?

Dancinggirl

« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2015, 08:49:44 AM »

When my father developed bad dermatitis on his hands, the first thing the dermatologist asked was "did he like his job and was there any unusual stress going on in his life."
It's also the end of winter and my skin is dreadfully dry - I've got several little patches of dermatitis.
I'm sure the meno makes these things worse. I assume you take Omega oils?
 :hug: :hug:  DG x

GypsyRoseLee

« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2015, 07:29:33 PM »