Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Menopace Plus and Menopace Night  (Read 13212 times)

DowntonFan

Menopace Plus and Menopace Night
« on: December 31, 2014, 01:41:30 PM »

Good afternoon everyone,

I am a newbie and also only beginning the menopause - am getting sweats during day and night so have started taking Menopace Plus (only third day!!) but was wondering about taking the Menopace Night can you combine both - I am sleeping very little and would like a good nights sleep if anyone could recommend anything I would be grateful

Thank you x 

karin

Re: Menopace Plus and Menopace Night
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2014, 02:05:24 PM »

Hi there!! Welcome. Im about a year ahead of you, i did try menopace but to be honest i didnt particularly notice a benefit, but in fairness I didnt take it for long so its worth trying to see- not sure if you can take both but im sure someone on this site can tell you.
At night i keep an evian spray next to the bed in case i wake up hot, i try not to use my ipad for reading/playing games in bed because it seems to wake up my brain! And i take starflower and B vitamins plus a little omega 3 and my sleep is lots better. If i still cant  sleep i try not to fret about it and sometimes get up and make a hot drink or listen to some gentle music or an audio tape which sends me off like a baby!! Keeping a level head and including a few practical tips help immensely, keep posting how you are doing x

DowntonFan

« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2014, 03:18:01 PM »

Karin,

Thank you so much for this - I do agree with you about keeping a level head I think sometimes the more frustrated you get about not sleeping the more awake you get!! Not using my ipad will be hard  :) :) :) - I will also try the vitamins.........

Dancinggirl

« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2014, 04:19:42 PM »

Hi Downtonfan and welcome to MM