Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Night sweats and aches  (Read 4868 times)

Flossiemac

Night sweats and aches
« on: February 09, 2014, 02:16:15 PM »

Hi All

Been suffering with night sweats, waking every couple of hours sweating. Added to that I dont sleep too good as I've been getting neck and back ache when I'm in bed  ::) Not sure if that the menopause or I need a new mattress  ;D
Dont really want to go on HRT unless I really have to, anyone any suggestions as whats best to help with the night sweats ? Only get an occasional hot flush in the day, periods still pretty regular but a lot lighter than normal .

Thanks

Fiona

Maryjane

Re: Night sweats and aches
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2014, 02:51:36 PM »

Hi . I am not an expert at all but all I will say is I have had to go on vaginal oestrogen, and I really didn't want to but my life quality of life was starting to become miserable, and being without sleep is the pits. So I would think seriously about HRT especially if you drive as lack of sleep from the flushes could be dangerous when driving, my friend fell asleep at the wheel and went onto HRT for a short while to get her over the worst.

honeybun

« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2014, 04:23:08 PM »

Unfortunately the only thing that will stop sweats and flushes is HRT.

You can have a look at alternate remedies on the green menu left of screen.

Honeyb
x

lubylou

« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2014, 08:42:09 PM »

There is loads of info on this site including threads about managing without HRT and using HRT I can only talk from personal experience but HRT was the only thing that helped the hot nights!
Lubylou

anna123

« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2014, 08:48:46 PM »

Hi