Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Oestrogel and spotty legs  (Read 4145 times)

Meeka

Oestrogel and spotty legs
« on: October 16, 2013, 01:50:14 PM »

Hi Everyone,

Ive been using oestrogel for about 11 months and ive been experiencing spotty legs where I applied the gel.....wonder if anyone else has experienced these?

They are like little pink spots , like white heads. It's in the area where I apply the oestrogel so ive started applying it in a different area but I still have the spots at present.  Never had spots in this area before the oestrogel >:(

Cassie

Re: Oestrogel and spotty legs
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 01:54:12 PM »

Sounds like an allergy, maybe to the alcohol? I have been applying it for ever and a day and have extremely sensitive skin and have never had any probs, shame hope you get sorted.

Joyce

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2013, 03:14:42 PM »

I used oestrogel for years before patches & didn't experience problems. Has your brand changed recently maybe?

Meeka

« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2013, 05:14:26 PM »

Thanks for the replies.....its not really like an allergy, no inflammation or itchiness.

Its like tiny white heads, if I squeeze them then a little white bit pop outs-sorry that sounds gross...

I used to have a private prescription for HRT from the gynaecologist  but it cost around £80 for the oestrogel and the utrogestan.   My GP then said he could supply the prescription for me (I have free NHS prescriptions as I take thyroxine).  I am wondering if its the NHS version of the oestrogel that's different in some way??  It was definitely a different make, this one from the NHS has the name Besins-International S.A. , has Greek writing on the bottle.   I'm due to see my Gyno in a couple of weeks so will see what he thinks.

Joyce

« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2013, 05:36:54 PM »