Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Hello, and does this sound familiar?  (Read 1533 times)

Fintimara

• First Flush
Hello, and does this sound familiar?
« on: September 09, 2013, 09:25:04 PM »

Hi Everyone

Having read this forum for several months I thought it was about time I said hello and joined in.

I am 53 and have been having many symptoms over the past few years, noticeably worse in the last nine months or so. My periods are lighter than they used to be - and arrive anything between every three months and every three weeks.

I get terrible joint aches and pains - particularly in knees, ankles, hips, shoulders and most recently one elbow. I work in retail so am on my feet all day which doesn't help. By the end of the day I can barely move and am sure I present a comical sight as I hobble to the station to get home.

I have had issues with ectopic heartbeats in the past, but these have got significantly worse in the last nine months. I absolutely hate them and find them very scary.

In the last few weeks I have felt queasy and headachy at times, and have had IBS type symptoms. I have had these in the past, but again much worse recently.

As if this wasn't enough, I don't sleep well. No problem dropping off but I wake about 2 am and then just can't get comfortable and toss and turn the rest of the night. I'm shattered!

I consider myself very lucky I don't get hot flushes or night sweats, although I do get very hot at night sometimes and the duvet goes on and off as I try to get comfortable.

Does any of this sound familiar?  I'm hoping this is all due to perimenopause as if it isn't I'm definitely falling apart!

Joyce

Re: Hello, and does this sound familiar?
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2013, 09:57:04 PM »