Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Hi, I'm fairly new and would like some advice about Livial please  (Read 4615 times)

CindyIncidentally

Hi, I'm 52, been period free for about 15 months and after 2-3 years of hot flushes decided to give in and go on HRT.  Sage had helped for a while then they came back, same story with black cohosh.  My GP put me on Livial 3 weeks ago and to be honest I think the flushes are the same if not slightly worse.  Is this normal?  Someone please tell me that they suddenly stop in the 4th week!!!

Hurdity

Re: Hi, I'm fairly new and would like some advice about Livial please
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2013, 09:56:15 PM »

Hi CindyIncidentally

I have no experience of Livial and I am sure someone will be along soon who does - although it hasn't been mentioned recently - but I just wanted to say :welcomemm: and I hope you will start to notice a difference soon and feel better....

Hurdity  x

Rosebush

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2013, 04:42:41 PM »

Cindy i tried Livial a few years ago, on HRT for hot sweats, it did not help at all, i am now on Femseven Conti Patches, day sweats very rare now night one's have dropped a little over the last 6mths from every 40mins to 60mins..

It does take anything from 1wk to a month to kick in..did your GP ask for you to go back if Livial did not work?  x

CindyIncidentally

« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2013, 12:03:35 AM »

Hi - Rosebush, no she seemed to assume that they would work (even though the Clonidine didn't, nor the Sertraline).  It won't stop me going back though, but after giving these a fair trial I think I might try Menopace.  I'd never heard of it until the other day on here and it seems to have as much hope of working as anything else!