Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Would really appreciate some advice, please  (Read 1522 times)

Maltesers

Would really appreciate some advice, please
« on: July 06, 2024, 11:51:34 PM »

I’ve been using Vagifem twice a week for several years, due to vaginal dryness. Two months ago I developed vulval pain and a constant need to pee and I was prescribed steroid cream to use for a week, together with estriol for external use. I was also advised to wash and moisturise with hydromol. Things improved over a few weeks. However, it all flared up again and despite reloading my Vagifem and using estriol night and morning, nothing is helping. The vulval pain, the feeling of pressure and the need to pee are awful. I can’t sleep and can focus on nothing but my discomfort. Can anyone suggest anything that might help? I feel like I’ve been doing everything to sort this and nothing is helping.

Dierdre

Re: Would really appreciate some advice, please
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2024, 05:55:35 AM »

Have you been checked for UTI and thrush?  Did the doctor examine you for prolapse?  Did things improve with daily use but got worse when you reduced the dosage again, you may need to use Vagifem and estriol daily.

Maltesers

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2024, 07:18:08 AM »

Thanks, Deirdre. The doctor said there was no sign of thrush or prolapse. I’ve been continuing with daily Vagifem and estriol. I can’t imagine what my GP will think of that as she was very much of the “use it twice a week” school of thought, but I’ve realised from reading this forum that it’s sometimes needed. It just doesn’t seem to be helping this time.

Taz2

« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2024, 07:24:37 AM »