Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Newbie and psychosis  (Read 1111 times)

Sparkle1977

• First Flush
Newbie and psychosis
« on: June 17, 2024, 12:47:52 PM »

Hi,
I am new to HRT, only been using Everol 50 for 6 days now.  I’m 47. Prior to starting HRT I was having migraines almost on a daily basis, along with hot flashes and insomnia, more so the last year.  As I had a mirena cool my GP was reluctant to start me on anything.
It wasn’t until I started having psychosis. Whereby I believed my husband was having an affair. I was starting to hear voices (my own) but they convinced me that he was having this affair and that I should confront him.  I then started having intrusive thoughts and at 4am last week I wanted to get in my car, but I reached out to a work colleague who was amazing. I then spoke with my husband and then the GP. All very scary!
The past week has been full of ups and downs.  My migraines are still there along with a new one of acid reflux! Only at night, just as I’m about to fall asleep. It’s very painful and for the last 4 nights it’s keeping me from getting to sleep.
Has anyone experienced any of this, any tips or words of advice. How long did it take to settle? Did the mental health aspects resolve?
I just want to feel normal and get back to being me.
Thank you all for reading.

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Newbie and psychosis
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2024, 01:29:33 PM »

Dr Kathleen Dalton did a lot of research in the 1970s/80s about how pre-menstrual syndrome can affect girls - she represented a few in Court when necessary.  NAPS. - The National Association for Pre-menstrual Syndrome.