Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Utrogestan causing insomnia  (Read 707 times)

Lizzyloo

• First Flush
Utrogestan causing insomnia
« on: June 06, 2024, 11:56:06 AM »

Hi everyone, I need help. I'm new to HRT, perimenopausal, 46years old. Currently taking 25mcg estradiol patch and 200mg utrogestan day 14 to 28. I was feeling great on the patch and am now 4 nights into taking the utrogestan which has me feeling absolutely horrendous and suffering ftom insomnia, which I have never experienced. I tried taking my 4th dose vaginally and am still wide awake. I am now thinking of changing to taking in the morning as I simply cant live without sleep. I'm wondering is there anyone here that takes their utrogestan in the morning who can give me their experiences please. Thank you so much in advance. I was hoping HRT would help me be better for my family not worse ❤

sheila99

Re: Utrogestan causing insomnia
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2024, 12:46:19 PM »

It does the same to me. I take it in the morning now so it's worn off a bit by night. It isn't perfect but I can tolerate it this way. There are other (limited) options if you can't tolerate it, look under the Treatments tab from the menu.

Lizzyloo

• First Flush
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2024, 01:18:37 PM »

Thanks Sheila, are you sleeping better at night by taking it in tbe morning? This is all so new to me. I had no idea this could happen. I'm limited to what I can take as I have a clotting disorder.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2024, 01:21:59 PM by Lizzyloo »

sheila99

« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2024, 01:51:14 PM »