Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Facial eczema and sore downstairs  (Read 16702 times)

ACS2010

Facial eczema and sore downstairs
« on: April 07, 2024, 06:01:50 PM »

Hi everyone
Newbie here who is feeling confused, frustrated and pretty down. I’m 50 and for the first time ever I’ve not had a period for over 60 days. Coming at the same time as this I’ve been hit with horrendous eye and facial eczema for the first time in my life, to the point my the skin around my eyes is raging red and swollen as well as itchy red patches on chin and around lips. I also have red itching sore split skin around my labia and bottom  :'(. My GP is vague and distant and so far has prescribed weak 0.5 hydrocortisone cream for my face which solves it virtually in hours, however it comes back if I stop using it. I also know the risky side effects as I’m a huge Googler due to health anxiety. GP also prescribed Canesten HC for downstairs which helped but the soreness came back at the end of the course and my thrush swab was negative. I’m wondering if this is all actually related to menopause and at my next precious GP appointment I should ask about HRT to try and help as well as alternative treatments for the eczema such as TCIs as opposed to risky steroids. I’m so down, and its so hard to get doctors appointments quickly. I’m a teacher who needs to be well to do my job and am also battling a chronic uti condition. My hubbie works away a lot and doesn’t really understand and I don’t really have close friends nearby to talk to. Anybody else have any similar experiences/cures that they can share.  TIA

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Facial eczema and sore downstairs
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2024, 06:13:07 PM »

Have replied in your other thread.

Banjo1973

« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2024, 09:10:24 PM »

Hi there!