Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: New to HRT Evorel Sequi - period in week 3  (Read 647 times)

Birdbrain

New to HRT Evorel Sequi - period in week 3
« on: February 14, 2024, 06:14:17 PM »

Hi there, newbie here.

I started HRT just over 2 weeks ago on Evorel Sequi - due to instructions mix up, I started taking the first patch 7 days after my period though I was told this was not a big deal.
Now on week 3 and on the Evrorel Conti patch and have gotten my period - that is 2 days earlier than it normally would be if I wasn't on HRT.

Do I carry on using the Conti patch for this week and the next despite this, or am I suppose to now swtich to Evorel 50?

Any advice appreciated.

Taz2

Re: New to HRT Evorel Sequi - period in week 3
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2024, 09:36:54 PM »

Hi Birdbrain.  :welcomemm:

Carry on with the patches as if you hadn't started your period so finish the conti ones then start the Evorel 50 ones. In this way your natural cycle and your hrt cycle should eventually be in synch. This may take a few months to achieve. Any other questions just ask and someone is usually around to help.

Taz x  :)

Birdbrain

« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2024, 11:27:31 PM »

Thanks very much for your reply!

I was quite hoping that I could go back on the Evorel 50 patches as it has really lifted my mood  ;D

At the same time, the Evorel 50 patches made me sooooooooooooo hungry (the Conti ones less so) so maybe not so good idea to go back on them so soon  :)

Am I going to get a bleed after week 4 too? Is that going to carry on for months?

Taz2

« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2024, 11:52:27 PM »