Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Help I'm a confused newbie!  (Read 979 times)

An6e1

Help I'm a confused newbie!
« on: November 13, 2023, 10:55:05 AM »

Hello
I'm a newbie :)
I've been on HRT patches and tablets for just over 1 month, I stopped taking tablets on Friday am I correct in saying I stop for 4 days then start again?
I'm so confused 😕

Taz2

Re: Help I'm a confused newbie!
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2023, 11:40:10 AM »

Hi An6e. It can get very confusing so don't worry. Which HRT are you using?

Taz x  :welcomemm:

An6e1

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2023, 11:44:08 AM »

Hey

Evorel patches and utrogestan 100mg tablets I've been taking them for 14days
Thanks 😊

CeCe

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2023, 12:21:10 PM »

Hello,

Are you taking 200mg utrogestan for 14 days every 4 weeks (sequi regime for perimenopause) or are you taking 100mg every day (continuous regime for post menopause)?

If you are supposed to take them for 14 days, then you should stop for 14 days. If you are meant to take them continuously, then you don’t take a break, or sometimes, you take a 3 day break (days 25-28) to allow a bleed if your body wants one, and then begin again. What does the doctor say on your box of utrogestan?

Taz2

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2023, 12:26:05 PM »

So you started the Utrogestan on day 14 after beginning the patches? I believe you then have a break for fourteen days not four. Are you still having natural periods i.e. not post menopausal yet?

Taz x

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2023, 12:47:34 PM »

:welcomemm:

An6e1

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2023, 02:59:15 PM »

Hey

So I am taking 1 x 100mg  and on the pack it says take 1 tablet day 1 -25 of a 28 day cycle
I haven't had a period for a few months I'm 44yrs old.

An6e1