Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Polyps  (Read 685 times)

Ruby1244

• First Flush
Polyps
« on: October 16, 2023, 05:32:36 PM »

Hi newbie here. I wondered if you can please help me. I'm 51 going through Perimenopause, and the last year or so my periods are erratic (missing one month, then two in there weeks etc). September this year I had a two and half week period which Doctor said was all to do with Peri. (he gave me Norethisterone, which stopped the period). I also told him I feel quite dry and burning down below, which he asked me to go in and get checked by the nurse (I'm upto date with smears). Nurse told me everything looked fine, and it looks like it may be Vaginal atrohpy as well, but to do a sample urine. Which came back blood in urine from the lab, and the swab she took showed I also have thrush, which after treatment cleared up. A week later still microscopic blood in urine, so Doctor sent me for an urgent Oncology scan, which was last Wednesday,  which showed small kidney stones (cause of blood in urine) then the TV showed I have a fibroid and a polyp (which could be cause of long period), but nurse said everything else looked normal and nothing sinister. Anyway, doctor phoned me Friday afternoon and told me that there is a polyp and my endometrium lining was 7.7mm which although he said was under 10 mm, it's not usual to be that considering I'm  other menopausal yet. Told me he's sending me for an urgent cancer 2 week gynecologist appointment, and he couldn't give me false reassurances. Came off the phone and cried like a baby terrified. An hour later I remembered, so I phoned doctors receptionist to tell her, surely day 19  on menstrual cycle on day of scan, my lining will be getting thicker, as due on in about 6 days??? She asked doctor and she phoned me back to tell me doctor says "right