Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Mammogram callback  (Read 2409 times)

skittles33542

• First Flush
Mammogram callback
« on: February 06, 2023, 02:23:34 PM »

Good morning ladies
Newbie here
Went for my annual gyno exam and mammogram  1/25. I got a call back on mammogram 2/2 and was told I need to go have further imaging done and my appt was set for 3/3.

Anyone else went thru this? I am in complete panic/worry mode

Any advice

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Mammogram callback
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2023, 03:04:36 PM »

Of course you will panic.  Pity that the dept doesn't let women know the reason  ::)

Lots R called back, due to the film not being clear; or that another view might be required.  U could ring the Dept and ask. 

It's not long to wait.  If there is 'something' that needs further investigation, a few weeks are unlikely to make any difference. 

sheila99

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2023, 03:18:14 PM »

Oh yes, worried sick, convinced it was BC. Turned out it was a cyst and the worrying was pointless. Sometimes it's just that they haven't got a clear image and need to repeat it. As it isn't til March it sounds as though they don't think it's anything sinister.

Ju Ju

« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2023, 11:03:43 PM »

Yes, this has happened 3 times to me. Each time it was that they needed a closer look as there were changes. The equipment at the hospital gives a more clearly defined X-ray. It shows they are being careful. Yes, it’s worrying, but most call backs are just caution. Have you recently started HRT? I was called back after I had started.

KaraShannon

« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2023, 05:05:24 PM »

Yes, even got told it was cancer.

It wasn't.