Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Mirena IUS  (Read 929 times)

LindaJ

• First Flush
Mirena IUS
« on: January 26, 2023, 02:29:29 PM »

I'm new to this so I hope this is all ok and I am doing everything right. I am looking for any advice or info anyone may have on the Mirena IUS, or experiences with it please. I have postmenopausal bleeding and have had all the scans and cameras and biopsies taken and so on. The Dr I saw was very nice but focused on getting the camera and biopsies done and me out of the way quickly, but she suggested the Mirena IUS as a solution to stopping the post menopausal bleeding and gave me a leaflet about it to read and sent me away. However the leaflet and all the info I can find on line talks about it being used for heavy periods and nothing about postmenopausal bleeding so I'm a bit in the dark really. I am already on HRT patches and have been since before my menopause. It is about 10 years since I had my menopause but I am still getting symptoms and now this bleeding too. I'm at a bit of a loss what to do or where to go to talk to someone who can help me - I'm hoping someone knows something about the Mirena IUS, side effects, if it works for someone post menopausal with bleeding, or anything really to help me understand and help me make a decision about what to do. Thank you in advance.

Dotty

Re: Mirena IUS
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2023, 02:32:25 PM »

Hi LindaJ welcome to the forum. Hopefully we can help you .

Which hrt are you using? Which patches ? x

sheila99

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2023, 02:42:53 PM »