Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Mini Periods at 53  (Read 682 times)

LAR22

• First Flush
Mini Periods at 53
« on: March 21, 2022, 01:27:33 PM »

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie but this site was recommended to me by my doctor.  I turned 53 in January and still having minute periods sometimes one every 5 days or so.  They last about 2 days and then disappear and I might go a few weeks with zilch and then they return.  I cannot take HRT due to family history.  Some days I get lots of flushes and some days nothing.  But I can get shivers and sweats that make you feel yuk.  I take Red Clover (Promensil) eat very healthy and take regular exercise. Not much else I can do but my question is does anyone else have the minute periods at 53?  My doctor told me its normal and some women can get this for a while before stopping.  My last heavy period was 8 months ago. 

Anyone else in the same boat?
 :)

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Mini Periods at 53
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2022, 01:31:56 PM »

Welcome.

Why do you think that you can't have Replacement therapy?

My periods waxed and waned for several years: 'normal' but without the pain and dreadful flooding, then they would disappear 4 weeks/months.   >:(  ::)

Some ladies find that keeping a mood/food/symptom diary of use to chart progress.  If your hormones are fluctuating then you may not have 'enough' for a full bleed which is what can happen in peri-menopause.

Browse round.  Make notes.

LAR22

• First Flush
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2022, 01:38:16 PM »

Yes I have been reading what some of the other ladies have been saying.  Its a great forum for information.