Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Changing from Oestrogel to Lenzetto  (Read 2783 times)

Lyndyloo5

• First Flush
Changing from Oestrogel to Lenzetto
« on: February 17, 2022, 01:07:05 PM »

I’m looking for some feedback. I have been on Oestrogel (3 pumps daily) and Ustrogestan (1 capsule daily) for 6 months and have been doing ok. Unfortunately my pharmacy have not got any Estrogel at present and are struggling for supplies so have given me this Lenzetto spray as an alternative for a month saying I should try one to two sprays daily. I’m sure I read somewhere that 3 sprays was equivalent to 2 pumps so I’m a bit concerned but wondered if anyone else has similar and could let me know how they’ve got on? Thank you.

laszla

Re: Changing from Oestrogel to Lenzetto
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2022, 01:35:48 PM »

I have no experience of Lenzetto though I am considering trying it - not because of estrogel shortage but because of absorption problem - but I too have read multiple times that 3 sprays is equivalent to 2 pumps estrogel so if it were me I would be taking at least 4 sprays of Lenzetto. Hopefully someone with more specific input will stop by.

Uptick

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2022, 01:58:20 PM »

From the 'Treatment' section on MM main menu:

b. Gels - are useful if transdermal treatment is the option preferred but skin irritation occurs with patches.

OESTROGEL   2* measures once daily (1.5mg estradiol) increased if necessary to max 4 daily (3.0mg estradiol)   £4.20 for
64-dose pump
SANDRENA   1 application daily 0.5mg or 1mg -dose range 0.5 to 1.5mg daily.   £5.08 & £5.85

c. Spray

LENZETTO   1.53mg estradiol per spray. Starting dose once daily to forearm. Up to 3 sprays daily   £3.45- £6.90

So, 1 spray of Lenzetto (1.53 mg of estradiol) is equivalent to 2 pumps of Oestrogel (1.5 mg of estradiol).

laszla