Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Hi  (Read 1114 times)

Ladybird

• First Flush
Hi
« on: February 28, 2022, 03:06:09 PM »

Hello,
Another newbie here. Thanks for having me. 
I'm 46, pretty sure I've been peri for several years (possibly since late 30s), coping ok for the most part, self prescribing vitamins, etc. (taking magnesium citrate, glycinate, malate, vit B complex, Vogel menopause support, omegas 3, 6, 7 and 9, as well as using Serenity cream (progesterone)).
I've been a little irregular, but not too bad until recently. Then I've had a 64 day cycle which ended with spotting/light staining, barely worth using a pad for for the most part, for about a month.  Then the heaviest period ever for me. I'm 8 days in, emptying a cup every 1-2 hours, backing that up with period pants/pads as well. I've very little pain, just the occasional mild cramp, but the bleeding is getting to the point where I can't go far from home.  Is there a way of slowing it? Where is it all coming from  ::) ;D I realise it's build up of womb lining, but surely there can only be so much of it  :o  I've started using the prog. cream daily to see if that will help slow it, but so far no good and I need to be somewhere tomorrow for several hours that I won't have easy toilet access at!! I've added Spatone in to boost my iron a little too.
Help please!

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Hi
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2022, 03:18:43 PM »

Hi!  It's The Change, does what it says on the tin.  If you don't have access to toilet facilities I would cancel the day.  Not an archeologist are you?   ;). Every company should provide toilet access etc..

As for the brown blood: at the end of each very painful, heavy period I would have a day off then 2 with brown blood.  Usually that's old rather than fresh.  It was normal for me so I never worried about it.