Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Thyroid and menopause  (Read 2782 times)

Geordieclaire73

Thyroid and menopause
« on: February 02, 2022, 07:55:41 PM »

Hi I'm new to hear ..I'm three years since last period so I'm guessing post menopause...I've been managing with natural but god I can't take it any more.  Had no life this last year. Horrendous symptoms..now I need help. I have awful dryness repeated UTI..can't have sex it's so painful. I use yes moisturizer but not strong now.  Doctor's has offered ovestin? Is it any good.   I have awful anxiety and palpitations. Hot flushes. Night sweats but I think my thyroid is playing up.  Doc said normal but I've symptoms. My TSH was 0.9 two weeks ago today at hospital it was 1.7.  My free t4 is 16.   Any ideas?   I feel like I'm on a go fast at the minute.  Just got out of hospital because of shortness of breath palpitations..had blood tests ech. Scan for a clot.  All good it's a chest infection and my asthma. ..any advice would be great

Geordieclaire73

Re: Thyroid and menopause
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2022, 08:50:15 PM »

I've no idea if I've done this right

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2022, 09:48:28 AM »

Absolutely fine and  :welcomemm:

It is very annoying as well as common for GPs to take the results as OK even when a patient continues to complain of symptoms.   >:(. There are several ladies on the Forum who have thyroid function issues, hopefully they will be along with advice.