Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Utrogestan feeling wired.... not sleeping advice...  (Read 880 times)

Goingcrazy2021

• First Flush
Utrogestan feeling wired.... not sleeping advice...
« on: November 22, 2021, 05:22:31 PM »

Hi all...

Newbie here! 48yrs old and peri-menopause.... I recently started 1 pump of oestradiol gel and 3 days later I started Utrogestan 200mg pills orally once a day for 12 days.  I didn't notice anything on the gel and the utrogenstan was fine initially but on day 10 I started to feel really wired and jittery like I'd had WAY too much caffeine. This led to me not sleeping (which is really bad for me as I get awful sleep anxiety if I don't sleep), after a few really bad nights which caused my anxiety to rocket I decided to stop HRT altogether and maybe reassess in a few months and try the mirena coil and the gel.

I stopped all HRT a week ago now and I'm still feeling unsettled at night - not sure if this is the HRT/progesterone withdrawal or just my sleep anxiety.... I've had to increase my amitriptyline dose just to cope with it which I hate doing.... I'm underweight too (only 6.5stone and 5ft 1" - and after reading various reports on here about people not coping well with Utrogestan 200mg orally, I'm wondering if I'm feeling it more as I'm so petite??

I only used the HRT for 1.5 weeks so how long should I expect till I go back to how I was before I started and my hormones rebalance?
Any help/advice much appreciated!! 

Floo36

Re: Utrogestan feeling wired.... not sleeping advice...
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2021, 08:21:36 AM »