Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Oestradiol 345pmol/L ?  (Read 766 times)

Nix

Oestradiol 345pmol/L ?
« on: September 30, 2021, 09:38:22 AM »

Oestradiol 345pmol/L

Adult Female Ref Range:

Follicular E2 :     (0-300)

Mid Cycle E2:       (400-1200)

Luteal E2:          (250-1000)

Post-Menopausal E2 : ( < 190)

I could really do with some help regarding my recent blood results. I’m new to HRT. At the time of taking the blood test I had been taking Oestrogen for 2 weeks and was on day 3 of a 12 day progesterone cycle. When I started taking the Oestrogen I was not certain when my next period was due so was told to just stick a patch on and start. At the time of the blood test ( 2 weeks later)  I hadn’t had a period for well over a month (just repeating I’d been on Oestrogen for 2 weeks and day 3 of progesterone at this point). I’m usually regular so put this down to the HRT.  Just wondering, considering I hadn’t had a period for nearly 5 weeks, where I am in the cycle and if my level is a little too high? I’ve been having some strange symptoms and my breasts have been really sore since the start of HRT which is a new symptom for me.  Sorry if this is a little confusing, I’m all over the place with it all.
« Last Edit: September 30, 2021, 09:40:06 AM by Nix »

Nik2502

Re: Oestradiol 345pmol/L ?
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2021, 07:09:30 PM »

Hormone tests can be hit and miss.  Newson Health aim for an optimal figure of 350 so you’re about spot on. Trouble is we are all so different and what is high for one can be low for another.
I’ve found symptoms of high oestrogen are the same as for low so it’s trial and error with my oestrogen x

Floo36

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2021, 07:01:45 AM »