Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Is peri really this bad?  (Read 2142 times)

jaypo

Re: Is peri really this bad?
« Reply #15 on: August 07, 2021, 02:07:21 PM »

That's ok,no need to apologise,flushes come in all shapes and sizes,mine used to come after a rush of adrenaline which can really freak you out,as it did me,plus anxiety on top and you can feel pretty awful. Some women get 50 flushes a day,some only a few,night sweats are something else to be aware of,mine start with a burning sensation,either in my abdomen or lower back,it's all par for the course. Have you eaten ? The shakes can be your body needing sugar

Mummytron

« Reply #16 on: August 07, 2021, 02:32:02 PM »

I get shaky and weak like a sugar drop, perhaps I'll need to check if there's a pattern. I'm off work at the moment as I work in a school but I honestly can't see me being able to work like this. It's so horrible.

Mummytron

« Reply #17 on: August 07, 2021, 02:45:58 PM »

I'm having night sweats I think, I wake up and if I'm not already hot it comes on soon after. Normally by the time I'm back after a wee! I'm so scared about these hot feelings. Can't see how women function.

Gynaikeíos

« Reply #18 on: August 07, 2021, 03:58:25 PM »

Are you eating well enough to convalesce (thank you predictive text!) after your UTI, Mummytron?
Signals between hunger and anxiety get muddled, so make a fuss of yourself,,, something nice you find to be a comfort food? Chicken soup? Porridge for steady release energy, maybe?

Oh, and complain away, loonarider. It sounds too much not to say something about it.

Michelle7474

« Reply #19 on: August 07, 2021, 04:15:13 PM »

I never had flushes as much .. but it was like someone turned on my internal heating .. I would get red hot and face stayed hot for ages