Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Bleeding whilst using Evorel Conti Patches  (Read 889 times)

HarvestMoon

Bleeding whilst using Evorel Conti Patches
« on: July 13, 2021, 12:33:57 PM »

Hiya, I'm hoping for some advice as I don't really know what to do for the best.
I've been using Evorel Conti patches for just over 12 months. I had a few occasions early days with spotting which then settled down.
Recently I've been bleeding again,  but more than spotting and for around 2 weeks and was referred for an ultrasound and Hysteroscopy. Thankfully, all is well and the gynae nurse says it will most likely be an issue with the hormone balance of my HRT not being correct.
Incidentally, I don't really like using patches, as they don't stick properly, in fact I use a tegaderm dressing over the top of them, which can't be quite right really can it? If I don't, it falls off, particularly if I sweat during exercise, which I do a lot. Anyhow, I've started bleeding again. More than spotting, a bit like a normal period.
I'm thinking of asking my GP to switch me to Oestregel and Utrogestan. I've an appointment on 30th July. Is there any advice/reassurance you can give me in the meantime? I'd really appreciate it

Thank you 

Stockport1965

Re: Bleeding whilst using Evorel Conti Patches
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2021, 05:26:05 PM »

Hiya, I'm hoping for some advice as I don't really know what to do for the best.
I've been using Evorel Conti patches for just over 12 months. I had a few occasions early days with spotting which then settled down.
Recently I've been bleeding again,  but more than spotting and for around 2 weeks and was referred for an ultrasound and Hysteroscopy. Thankfully, all is well and the gynae nurse says it will most likely be an issue with the hormone balance of my HRT not being correct.