Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Article in The Guardian Online, POV  (Read 1011 times)

Kathleen

Article in The Guardian Online, POV
« on: June 30, 2021, 07:15:42 PM »

Hello ladies.

I've just read the above article written by a woman who was diagnosed with Premature Ovarian Failure at age 31. She tells the story of her menopausal symptoms and resulting fertility problems and I think her experiences will resonate with many ladies here.

Wishing you all well ladies.

K.

Nonnie1983

Re: Article in The Guardian Online, POV
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2021, 09:49:46 PM »

Hi, can you tell me where to read this article please, is there a link? I'm new here & struggling to navigate around the site, I'm not very tech savvy! 🙈 I'm in the process of being diagnosed with POF after being told 5yrs ago I'd started perimenopause... Symptoms becoming unbearable & I'm at my whits end 😢 I've just had bloods done, gotta have them re-done in 6wks time & booked in for an ultrasound to check my ovaries. Dr said due to my history she'll be starting me on HRT regardless of results & that she just wants to rule out anything more sinister 1st...like there could be anything worse at this moment in time 😩 not sure I can wait 6/7wks for these results, I'd give anything for a decent night's kip... Headaches, really bad spotty skin, periods were getting shorter/lighter but always regular. Now I'm 3wks late & no sign of my period this month. I'm irritable, emotional, bloated, tired etc sooo fed up. Had terrible night sweats a few months ago but that's easing now. I'm 38 but feel 88 😞

Kathleen

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2021, 09:54:35 AM »

Hello Nonnie1983 and welcome to the forum.