Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Continuing weight loss  (Read 1880 times)

shrosphirelass

Continuing weight loss
« on: June 26, 2021, 07:56:21 PM »

I am starting to get quite worried about my weight. I have been losing weight gradually for the last 2 years despite not trying and have dropped 2/3 dress sizes. The skin now hangs off my arms and you can see all the bones in my chest. I used to have to watch my weight and was roughly 9 2 which fulctuated by a couple of pounds. I am now 7 stone 6. For the last several weeks I have been having high calories snacks in addition to 3 healthy meals a day in attempt to put on weight but still lost a pound this week.

I have mentioned this to the dr and he just said eat more! He hasn't actually seen me as everything is via phone. I have had blood tests showing slightly elevated LFT and fat red blood cells and he is investigating thyroid, though the first blood test came back clear. I do have problems with my stomach / digestion, but this isn't really a new issue. I have always had a really healthy diet so any increase in fat seems to cause problems for me. If I eat take away I often suffer a lot of discomfort with stabbing pains in the stomach which is usually (eventually) relieved by a great deal of flatulence. Not sure if the weigght loss and pain are related at all, it certainly makes me careful not to eat high fat food.

Ive started to worry that I may have something seriously wrong with my stomach or pancreas (according to Mr Google) but my rational side thinks that I have had the same pain before, which ramped up before starting HRT so may be caused  / aggravated by menopause. It is the weight loss that's making me more concerned.

Cookie25

Re: Continuing weight loss
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2021, 09:33:15 PM »

Hi shrosphirelass