Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Evorel conti patches  (Read 3825 times)

Seahorse

Evorel conti patches
« on: April 20, 2021, 03:00:17 PM »

I have been using Evorel conti patches for two months. I have not noticed any improvement in my symptoms. I am now thinking in the last week or so some symptoms might actually be getting worse ie. night sweats, palpitations, waking through the night, pins and needles in hands and muscle and joint pains. I was wondering if anyone had similar experience. Should I keep persevering or go back to my GP? My GP prescribed the patches quite happily, but I had done my research beforehand and told him what I wanted. My concern is he won't have the knowledge to advice me where to go from here. Should I be looking to increase to a higher dose patch (not sure that's an option) or try a different product entirely?

Taz2

Re: Evorel conti patches
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2021, 05:12:07 PM »

Hi Seahorse. Can you let us know where you were periods/menopause-wise before you began HRT? Any symptoms you might have had too would allow us to give you our advice and own experiences.

It can take up to three months to know whether a particular HRT suits you.

Taz x  :welcomemm:

jd0072

• First Flush
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2021, 06:53:25 PM »